NBA TV offers more NBA games than any other channel

For plenty of sports fan, the NBA is life, but neither life nor the NBA needs to get tangled up in cords and extra costs. That’s where an NBA TV live stream comes in. Thanks to live TV streaming service, it’s never been easier to watch NBA games online, and no one broadcasts more hoops action than NBA TV. 

Here’s everything you need to know to watch an NBA TV live stream.

HOW TO NBA TV
SLING TV TRY NOW
FUBOTV TRY NOW
PLAYSTATION VUE TRY NOW

NBA TV vs. NBA League Pass

To put it simply, NBA TV is an all-encompassing basketball channel that shows multiple games per week, along with original talk shows and highlight-oriented programming. Blackout restrictions will apply to local and national broadcast games. 

NBA League Pass, by contrast, is a premium service that lets you watch every game from every team, or you can opt for NBA Team Pass, which will restrict your offerings to one team. NBA League Pass costs $199.99 per year while NBA Team Pass costs just $119.99 per year. You can check out a full rundown of NBA League Pass pricing and details here.

watch nba tv online NBA

NBA TV live stream: 4 ways to watch online

WATCH: Is SlingTV worth it? 

1) Sling TV

watch nba tv sling orange Sling TV

NBA TV isn’t included in any of Sling TV’s basic channel packages, but it’s included in both the Sling Orange Sports Extra Pack, which costs $5 per month and also includes NHL Network, SEC Network, Pac-12 Network, and more; and the Sling Blue Sports Extra Pack, which costs $10 per month but also includes NFL RedZone. If you’re trying to get as much NBA action as possible, you want Sling Orange ($25 per month) as your base package, because it contains ESPN and TNT. That would make your monthly total just $30 per month. It’s also worth noting that you can add NBA League Pass ($28.99 per month) or NBA Team Pass ($17.99 per month) through Sling TV; it’s the only live TV streaming service to offer it as an add-on. (Here’s a complete guide to Sling TV channels.) 

Game-changing feature: Price. Sling TV offers the most bang for your buck.

TRY SLING TV


2) PlayStation Vue

nba tv live stream playstation vue core PlayStation Vue

  • Cost: $44.99-$79.99 per month (after a 7-day free trial)
  • Devices: PlayStation 3 and 4, Roku, Amazon Fire, Google Chromecast, Kodi, iOS and Android devices
  • Local channels: NBC, Fox, ABC, CBS (enter your ZIP code here to check your availability)

Maybe you’re done with NBA 2K19 on your PlayStation and you want to watch some real basketball. Good news is, even if you don’t have a PlayStation, Vue is still available on most major platforms. You’ll have to go beyond the base package for NBA TV (and most other sports content), but the $49.99-per-month Core (package gets you your Fox Sports, all the major ESPN channels, MLB Network, and NFL Network. (Here’s a complete guide to PlayStation Vue channels.)

Game-changing feature: You can stream on up to five devices at once, and there’s unlimited cloud DVR.

TRY PLAYSTATION VUE


3) FuboTV

nba tv live stream fubotv channels FuboTV

FuboTV caters to sports fans, and it shows. The base package gets you all the basic sports networks besides ESPN. There’s the Big Ten Network channels, NFL Network, Fox Sports, FS 2, and CBS Sports. For a minor fee, you can tack on NFL RedZone and a ton of college options, or you can go international and watch MotoGP and soccer. (Here’s a complete guide to FuboTV channels.)

Game-changing feature: Three-day replay for games and 30 hours of cloud DVR.

TRY FUBOTV


4) YouTube TV

nba tv live stream youtube tv channels YouTube TV

It’s hard to beat YouTube TV in the realm of sports. You’ll get your NBA TV, plus ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNEWS, and even ESPNU. You’ll also get both Fox Sports channels, NBC Sports, and CBS Sports, and a decent variety of entertainment channels. The only major downside is you can’t add on NFL RedZone or NFL Network, but that’s beside the point if you’re just trying to watch some hoops. (Here’s a complete guide to YouTube TV channels.)

Game-changing feature: You can add up to six accounts per household, and each one of those accounts gets unlimited cloud DVR. Even better: You can fast-forward through ads in recorded programs.

TRY YOUTUBE TV


NBA TV schedule 2019-20 season

NBA TV will broadcast 105 games for the 2019-20 season, with 50 before the end of 2019 and nearly 75 before the All-Star Game. That’s more than ESPN and ABC combined, and it features games from every team. Here’s the complete NBA TV schedule.

Saturday, Oct. 26

5pm, Miami Heat at Milwaukee Bucks 

7:30pm, Boston Celtics at New York Knicks 

5pm, Los Angeles Clippers at Phoenix Suns 

Monday, Oct. 28

8pm, Golden State Warriors at New Orleans Pelicans 

10:30pm, Charlotte Hornets at Los Angeles Clippers 

Tuesday, Oct. 29

7:30pm, Atlanta Hawks at Miami Heat 

10:30pm, Memphis Grizzlies at Los Angeles Lakers 

Saturday, Nov. 2

7pm, Denver Nuggets at Orlando Magic 

10pm, Philadelphia 76ers at Portland Trail Blazers 

Monday, Nov. 4

7:30pm, New Orleans Pelicans at Brooklyn Nets 

10pm, Portland Trail Brazers at Golden State Warriors 

Tuesday, Nov. 5

8pm, Los Angeles Lakers at Chicago Bulls 

Friday, Nov. 8

10:30pm, Miami Heat at Los Angeles Lakers 

Monday, Nov. 11

8pm, Houston Rockets at New Orleans Pelicans 

10:30pm, Toronto Raptors at Los Angeles Clippers 

Tuesday, Nov. 12

7pm, Cleveland Cavaliers at Philadelphia 76ers 

10pm, Portland Trail Blazers at Sacramento Kings 

Saturday, Nov. 16

6pm, Brooklyn Nets at Chicago Bulls 

Monday, Nov. 18

7:30pm, Portland Trail Blazers at Houston Rockets 

Tuesday, Nov. 19

8pm, Portland Trail Blazers at New Orleans Pelicans 

10:30pm, Oklahoma City Thunder at Los Angeles Lakers 

Saturday, Nov. 23

9pm, New Orleans Pelicans at Utah Jazz 

Monday, Nov. 25

8pm, Utah Jazz at Milwaukee Bucks 

10:30pm, Oklahoma City Thunder at Golden State Warriors 

Tuesday, Nov. 26

8:30pm, Los Angeles Clippers at Dallas Mavericks 

Saturday, Nov. 30

7pm, Indiana Pacers at Philadelphia 76ers 

Monday, Dec. 2

7pm, Utah Jazz at Philadelphia 76ers 

10pm, Chicago Bulls at Sacramento Kings 

Wednesday, Dec. 4

9pm, Los Angeles Lakers at Utah Jazz 

Thursday, Dec. 5

7:30pm, Houston Rockets at Toronto Raptors 

Saturday, Dec. 7

7:30pm, Cleveland Cavaliers at Philadelphia 76ers 

Monday, Dec. 9

8pm, Detroit Pistons at New Orleans Pelicans 

Tuesday, Dec. 10

8pm, Atlanta Hawks at Miami Heat 

Saturday, Dec. 14

5pm, San Antonio Spurs vs. Phoenix Suns (in Mexico City) 

7:30pm, Brooklyn Nets at Toronto Raptors 

Sunday, Dec. 15

8pm, New York Knicks at Denver Nuggets 

Monday, Dec. 16

8pm, Dallas Mavericks at Milwaukee Bucks 

Tuesday, Dec. 17

7pm, Los Angeles Lakers at Indiana Pacers 

10:30pm, Phoenix Suns at Los Angeles Clippers 

Saturday, Dec. 21

7pm, Washington Wizards at Philadelphia 76ers 

Sunday, Dec. 22

7pm, Los Angeles Clippers at Oklahoma City Thunder 

9:30pm, Denver Nuggets at Los Angeles Lakers 

Monday, Dec. 23

7pm, Toronto Raptors at Indiana Pacers 

10pm, New Orleans Pelicans at Portland Trail Blazers 

Friday, Dec. 27

7pm, Philadelphia 76ers at Orlando Magic 

10:30pm, Phoenix Suns at Golden State Warriors 

Sunday, Dec. 29

8pm, Houston Rockets at New Orleans Pelicans 

Monday, Dec. 30

7pm, Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic 

10pm, Phoenix Suns at Portland Trail Blazers 

Tuesday, Dec. 31

7pm, Denver Nuggets at Houston Rockets 

Wednesday, Jan. 1

7pm, Minnesota Timberwolves at Milwaukee Bucks 

Thursday, Jan. 2

8pm, Golden State Warriors at Minnesota Timberwolves 

10:30pm, Detroit Pistons at Los Angeles Clippers 

Monday, Jan. 6

7pm, Oklahoma Ciy Thunder at Philadelphia 76ers 

10pm, Golden State Warriors at Sacramento Kings 

Tuesday, Jan. 7

7:30pm, Oklahoma Ciy Thunder at Brooklyn Nets 

10pm, New York Knicks at Los Angeles Lakers 

Tuesday, Jan. 14

7:30pm, Utah Jazz at Brooklyn Nets 

10pm, Dallas Mavericks at Golden State Warriors 

Saturday, Jan. 18

6pm, Milwaukee Bucks at Brooklyn Nets 

Monday, Jan. 20

2:30pm, Toronto Raptors at Atlanta Hawks 

Tuesday, Jan. 21

8:30pm, Los Angeles Clippers at Dallas Mavericks 

Friday, Jan. 24

3pm, Milwaukee Bucks vs. Charlotte Hornets (from Paris) 

7:30pm, Los Angeles Lakers at Boston Celtics | NBA TV

Sunday, Jan. 26

3:30pm, Houston Rockets at Denver Nuggets 

9pm, Indiana Pacers at Portland Trail Blazers 

Monday, Jan. 27

9pm, Houston Rockets at Utah Jazz 

Monday, Feb. 3

7:30pm, Boston Celtics at Atlanta Hawks 

10pm, San Antonio Spurs at Los Angeles Clippers 

Sunday, Feb. 9

3:30pm, Boston Celtics at Oklahoma City Thunder 

7pm, Utah Jazz at Houston Rockets 

Monday, Feb. 10

8pm, Sacramento Kings at Milwaukee Bucks 

10:30pm, Phoenix Suns at Los Angeles Lakers 

Sunday, Feb. 23

6pm, Minnesota Timberwolves at Denver Nuggets 

8:30pm, New Orleans Pelicans at Golden State Warriors 

Monday, Feb. 24

7pm, Atlanta Hawks at Philadelphia 76ers 

10:30pm, Memphis Grizzlies at Los Angeles Clippers 

Sunday, March 1

3:30pm, Philadelphia 76ers at Los Angeles Clippers 

8pm, Los Angeles Lakers at New Orleans Pelicans 

Monday, March 2

7:30pm, Milwaukee Bucks at Miami Heat 

Sunday, March 8

6pm, Oklahoma City Thunder at Boston Celtics 

9pm, Toronto Raptors at Sacramento Kings 

Monday, March 9

9pm, Milwaukee Bucks at Denver Nuggets 

Sunday, March 15

9pm, Denver Nuggets at Los Angeles Lakers 

Thursday, March 19

8pm, Sacramento Kings at Houston Rockets 

Friday, March 20

7:30pm, Boston Celtics at Toronto Raptors 

Saturday, March 21

7pm, Atlanta Hawks at Philadelphia 76ers 

Sunday, March 22

7pm, Utah Jazz at San Antonio Spurs 

Monday, March 23

7pm, Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks 

Thursday, March 26

8:30pm, Utah Jazz at Dallas Mavericks 

Friday, March 27

7:30pm, Portland Trail Blazers at Boston Celtics  

Sunday, March 29

6pm, Minnesota Timberwolves at Boston Celtics 

8:30pm, San Antonio Spurs at Golden State Warriors 

Monday, March 30

7:30pm, Portland Trail Blazers at Brooklyn Nets 

10:30pm, Indiana Pacers at Los Angeles Clippers 

Friday, April 3

8:30pm, Golden State Warriors at San Antonio Spurs  

Sunday, April 5

1pm, Orlando Magic at Philadelphia 76ers 

7pm, Toronto Raptors at Houston Rockets 

9:30pm, Oklahoma City Thunder at Los Angeles Lakers 

Friday, April 10

8:30pm, Philadelphia 76ers at San Antonio Spurs 

Sunday, April 12

3:30pm, Houston Rockets at San Antonio Spurs 

7pm, Atlanta Hawks at Milwaukee Bucks 

9:30pm, Minnesota Timberwolves at Los Angeles Lakers 

Monday, April 13

7pm, Boston Celtics at Detroit Pistons 

10:30pm, Portland Trail Blazers vs Golden State Warriors 

New to cord-cutting? Here are our picks for the best movie streaming sites of 2018 and free live TV apps and channels. If you’re looking for a specific channel, here’s how to watch HBO, Showtime, Starz, Sundance TV, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN3, ESPNU, Willow, AMC, FX, Fox News, Freeform, MSNBC, CNN, CNBC, FS1, TBS, TNT, Tennis Channel, Golf Channel, Syfy, HGTV, Cartoon Network/Adult Swim, Bravo, Lifetime, Discovery, PBS, the CW, BBC, CSPAN, MTV, Comedy Central, Food Network, TLC, HLN, A&E, Animal Planet, National Geographic, the Weather Channel, the History Channel, and NFL RedZone without cable, as well as free movies on YouTube. If you’re on the move, here’s how to watch Fox Sports Go and live stream NBC Sports.

The Daily Dot may receive a payment in connection with purchases of products or services featured in this article. Click here to learn more.

Austin Powell

Austin Powell

Austin Powell is the former managing editor of the Daily Dot. His work focuses on the intersection of entertainment and technology. He previously served as a music columnist for the Austin Chronicle and is the co-author of The Austin Chronicle Music Anthology.

Joseph Knoop

Joseph Knoop

Joseph Knoop is a gaming writer for Daily Dot, a native Chicagoan, and a slave to all things Overwatch. He co-founded the college geek culture outlet ByteBSU, then interned at Game Informer, and now writes for a bunch websites his parents have never heard of.