Taylor Swift confirms leaked tracklist, collaboration with Ed Sheeran

HBO’s ‘Curb Your Enthusiasm’ returns from a 2-year break with brand new ways to make you cringe
Larry's cheating with his ex-wife, accidentally involved in sexual harassment, feuding with a coffee shop, and creating enemies with a MAGA hat. What could go wrong?

See all Editor's Picks

Taylor Swift has confirmed the official tracklist for her new record after leaked images made their way to the internet Tuesday night.

Reputation doesn’t hit shelves until Friday, but Swift Instagrammed a photo of the back cover art a few days in advance after versions of the tracklist started circulating online.

The lineup includes several of the Swiftian titles fans might be expecting, like “New Year’s Day,” “So It Goes…” and “I Did Something Bad.” There’s also a surprise collaboration with Swift’s longtime friend Ed Sheeran, with rapper Future in the mix.

3 days until #reputation

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

According to the New York Times, the major streaming services haven’t heard from Swift’s team about the album yet, so they aren’t anticipating that it will be available to their listeners this Friday.

For those who have been watching Spotify closely, there have been signs of a lack of promotion of Ms. Swift’s music. When she released a new track, “Call It What You Want,” last week, the song did not appear on Spotify’s popular “New Music Friday” playlist.

Graham James, a spokesman for Spotify, declined to comment on whether the service would have Ms. Swift’s album. When asked about the song’s absence from its playlist, he said, “Our policy is to work with artists and managers who want to work with us to connect with their millions of fans on Spotify.”

Whatever’s happening behind the scenes, there’s definitely something atypical about Reputation’s release.

Christine Friar

Christine Friar

Christine Friar is a writer and editor in New York who focuses on streaming entertainment and internet culture. Her work has appeared in the Awl, the Fader, New York Magazine, Paper Magazine, Vogue, Elle, and more.