Article Lead Image

Screengrab via Frank Ocean/Apple Music

Here’s how to stream Frank Ocean’s new album, ‘Endless’

It's finally arrived.


Amrita Khalid


Posted on Aug 19, 2016   Updated on May 26, 2021, 5:39 am CDT

Frank Ocean has done it again. 

The R&B virtuoso is nothing if not unpredictable. Ocean dropped Endless, a brand-new 18-track visual album out of the blue on Thursday night. 

Endless is a different project altogether from the long-awaited Boys Don’t Cry, the rumored release of which has set off several false alarms over the past year and spawned countless obsessive fan theories over its delay. The New York Times reported that Boys Don’t Cry, albeit with a new title, will be released this weekend on Apple Music—but it’s been wrong before.

Still, two new Frank Ocean albums in the span of less than 72-hours? That should be just enough to compensate for the nearly four-year-long radio silence. 

Endless features Grammy-nominated singer Jazmine Sullivan and guitar from Radiohead‘s Johny Greenwood. Ocean released the 45-minute visual album (which features the singer building the same staircase he’s been streaming on his site since Aug. 1) as an Apple Music exclusive. 

Here’s everything you need to know about Endless

How do I listen to Endless

Fans will have to sign-up for Apple Music to experience Ocean’s new visual album, as well as the album we’re expecting this weekend. Luckily, Apple is offering a three-month trial for those who’ve yet to sign up for its paid streaming service. While we can’t exactly suggest that you sign up for Apple Music just in order to listen to Ocean’s new albums and cancel when the three-month period ends, it’s likely you’ll do that anyway. (And hell, we did it for Tidal.) 

Apple Music is priced at $9.99 a month, or $14.99 for a family plan for six members and all their devices. 

Where can I find the track list to Endless

Here is the full track list to Endless below, courtesy of Genius

1. “Device Control”
2. “Alabama”
3. “U-N-I-T-Y”
4. “Commes Des Garcons”
5. “Wither”
6. “In Here Somewhere”
7. “At Your Best (You Are Love)”
8. “Mine”
9. Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
10. Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
11. “Hublots”
12. “Slide on Me”

What other artists are featured in Endless

As Ocean is wont to do, Endless includes several collaborations . Jazmine Sullivan lends her vocal stylings to four songs, including one song featuring British R&B vocalist Sampha titled “Alabama.” Radiohead guitarist Johny Greenwood is featured on a cover of the Isley Brother’s “At Your Best (You Are Love).” 

We’ll also hear from English electro-soul crooner James Blake and Alex G., the 23-year-old guitarist of Bandcamp fame.

Share this article
*First Published: Aug 19, 2016, 1:12 pm CDT