In honor of National Dog Day, here are a bunch of celebrities with their dogs

‘Preacher’ ups the ante on gory comedy in season 2
A spoiler-free review of the first three episodes of 'Preacher' season 2.

See all Editor's Picks

collage of celebrity dogs

Photo via asterix_astrikur / Instragram Photo via Gisele Bundchan / Instragram | Photo via Hugh Jackman / Instragram | Photo via The Today Show / Instragram | Photo via Adam Levine / Instragram | Photo via Ryan Reynolds / Instragram | Remix by Max Fleishman

The dog days of summer.

Celebrities on social media often use their platforms to promote their work and advertise, but every so often, they offer a cuddly glimpse into their lives.

Like most of us, they love hanging out and sharing the occasional photo—some more than others—of the pooches in their lives, and sometimes the dogs become larger than life with their own social media following. And in honor of National Dog Day, we’re showcasing the dogs that may live a lavish life (in no particular order) but still show us who’s really in charge in that household.

Hafþór Björnsson

https://www.instagram.com/p/BJZjusJh126/

Zendaya

In honor of #Nationalpuppyday here's this little light of my life #noon

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Channing Tatum

Morning ride. My lulu is so rad she lets me win.

A post shared by Channing Tatum (@channingtatum) on

Ariana Grande

the most beautiful baby

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Adam Levine

"Honestly. We didn't do ANYTHING. Seriously."

A post shared by Adam Levine (@adamlevine) on

The Today Show

Vanessa Hudgens

Flash is surfing USA. This is the real definition of summer.

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

Ryan Reynolds

They're still trying to come up with a safe-word. Any suggestions are welcome. But "Codswallop" is taken.

A post shared by Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds) on

Gisele Bündchen

Sweet Lua ❤️ Doce Lua

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Demi Lovato

Little bae 😍💗

A post shared by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

Kaley Cuoco

Norman , can I help you? (literally staring at me like this for the last 10 minutes)

A post shared by @normancook on

Miley Cyrus

Barbie babyyyy 💕💕💕💕 @beaglefreedom @happyhippiefdn

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Chris Hemsworth

sundog tanning the rig for summer #doglife

A post shared by Chris Hemsworth (@chrishemsworth) on

But if you’re a dog owner, then you really know the truth about National Dog Day.

Isn't EVERY day #NationalDogDay?!?!?

A post shared by Betty White (@bettymwhite) on

IRL
Comfort dogs help Orlando heal following shooting
Man's best friend to the rescue.
From Our VICE Partners

Pure, uncut internet. Straight to your inbox.