Article Lead Image

Photo via The Killers/Facebook

The Killers released a new Christmas album for Bono’s charity

The album will benefit (RED).


Samantha Grasso


The Killers are wishing joy to the world with a new Christmas album, Don’t Waste Your Wishes. The album commemorates the 10th anniversary of (RED), a charity co-founded by Bono that helps eradicate AIDS in Africa.

Released on Friday, Don’t Waste Your Wishes compiles each song the band recorded each year for (RED) since the charity’s conception, as well as a new track, “I’ll be Home for Christmas.” 

Fans can find the album exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music. On Dec. 9, the album can be purchased as a limited edition CD through the website specifically created for the project, featuring videos for each of the first 10 songs, like this video for last year’s Christmas track:

One-hundred percent of the proceeds will go to benefit the Global Fund through (RED). 

Here’s the tracklist for Don’t Waste Your Wishes:

1. “A Great Big Sled,” featuring Toni Halliday 

2. “Don’t Shoot Me Santa,” featuring Ryan Pardey 

3. “Joseph, Better You Than Me,” featuring Elton John and Neil Tennant 

4. “¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!” featuring Wild Light and Mariachi El Bronx 

5. “Boots” 

6. “The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball” 

7. “Feel It In My Bones,” featuring Ryan Pardey 

8. “Christmas In L.A.,” featuring Dawes 

9. “Joel The Lump Of Coal,” featuring Jimmy Kimmel 

10. “Dirt Sledding,” featuring Ryan Pardey and Richard Dreyfuss 

11. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” featuring Ned Humphrey Hansen

H/T Rolling Stone

The Daily Dot