Evgeniya Telennaya/Shutterstock (Licensed)

He shoots! He scores!

Need to know what NHL games are on TV tonight? Now that the 2018-19 season is in full swing, you can stream NHL games almost every night of the week until early April—especially if you invest in premium services like ESPN+ and NHL.TV. We’ve compiled the complete TV schedule of NHL games below, but first, you need to figure out how you’re going to stream NHL games. Here’s everything you need to know to watch NHL games tonight on TV.

How to watch NHL games tonight on TV 

1) Sling TV

There are only two live TV streaming services that offer NHL Network: Sling TV and DirecTV Now. We’re recommending Sling TV in part because it offers a cheaper entry point, with basic packages starting at just $25 per month (compared to DirecTV Now’s $40-per-month Live a Little package). To watch NHL games tonight on TV, you’ll want to get the Sling Blue package, which offers NBC, NBCSN, and NBC Sports. But be sure to check their availability in your area with the link above. To get NHL Network, you’ll then add the Sling Blue Sports Pack for $10 per month, which includes Pac-12 Network, NBA TV, and the Golf Channel, as well as NFL RedZone. To add a full suite of ESPN channels, you’ll want to upgrade to the Sling Orange + Blue package. (Here’s a complete guide to Sling TV channels.) 

CLICK HERE FOR A FREE TRIAL OF SLING TV

2) ESPN+

Cost: $4.99 per month or $49.99 per year

DevicesAmazon Fire Stick and Fire TV, Android and Kindle Fire, Google Chromecast, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, RokuApple TVAndroid TV, and iOS and Android devices

For just under $5 per month, you can unlock more than 180 live NHL games over the course of the 2018-19 season with ESPN+. Launched in April 2018, the service operates as an extension of the ESPN website and WatchESPN app, hiding a ton of live programming and original series behind a paywall. While games are still subject to regional blackouts, they’re clearly marked in advance in the app, as you can see below. If you’re looking to watch NHL games tonight on TV, ESPN+ offers the best bang for your buck.

nhl games tonight tv schedule espn+ ESPN

3) NHL TV

Cost: $139.99 for the All-Access Pass, $24.99 per month for Monthly Pass, or $109.99 for a Single Team Pass

Devices: RokuApple TV (3 and 4), Google ChromecastAmazon Fire Stick and Fire TV, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and iOS and Android devices

For hockey fan who doesn’t want to miss a single NHL game on TV tonight, or any night for that matter, there’s NHL TV (or NHL.TV). The premium service, like NFL Sunday Ticket or NBA League Pass, let’s you stream any out-of-market NHL game live or on-demand. In fact, you can watch up to four NHL games at once. It’s not cheap, but the All-Access Pass is a way better deal than the Single Team Pass. If you’re not convinced the service is right for you, NHL TV is streaming a handful of NHL games for free in October. They’re noted below.

nhl schedule tonight nhl.tv NHL

NHL games tonight on TV: The complete 2018-19 schedule

The broadcast schedules for NHL games on ESPN+ and NHL Network do not extend beyond October. We’ll update this article when new information becomes available. We’ve also included the NHL games you can watch for free on NHL.TV. All games are subject to blackout restrictions and listed in ET.

Friday, Oct. 19

7pm,  Florida Panthers at Washington Capitals | ESPN+

8pm, Minnesota Wild at Dallas Stars | NBCSN

Saturday, Oct. 20

7pm, St. Louis Blues at Toronto Maple Leafs (or Montreal at Ottawa) | NHL Network

7pm,  Chicago Blackhawks at Columbus Blue Jackets | ESPN+

10pm,  Nashville Predators at Edmonton Oilers | ESPN+

10pm, Anaheim Ducks at Vegas Golden Knights | Free on NHL.TV

Sunday, Oct. 21

7pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Chicago Blackhawks | NHL Network

7pm, Calgary Flames at New York Rangers | ESPN+

Monday, Oct. 22

7pm, Colorado Avalanche at Philadelphia Flyers | ESPN+

8pm, St. Louis Blues at Winnipeg Jets | NHL Network

Tuesday, Oct. 23

7pm, Florida Panthers at New York Rangers | Free on NHL.TV

8pm, San Jose Sharks at Nashville Predators | NBCSN

9pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Edmonton Oilers | ESPN+

Wednesday, Oct. 24

7pm, Toronto Maple Leafs at Winnipeg Jets | NBCSN

9:30pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Colorado Avalanche | NBCSN

10pm, Vancouver Canucks at Vegas Golden Knights | ESPN+

Thursday, Oct. 25

7pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Boston Bruins | ESPN+

8pm, New York Rangers at Chicago Blackhawks | Free on NHL.TV

9pm, Washington Capitals at Edmonton Oilers | ESPN+

Friday, Oct. 26

6pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Vegas Golden Knights | ESPN+

7:30pm, Winnipeg Jets at Detroit Red Wings | NHL Network

Saturday, Oct. 27

1pm, New York Islanders at Philadelphia Flyers | ESPN+

3pm, Edmonton Oilers at Nashville Predators | Free on NHL.TV

7pm, Montreal Canadiens at Boston Bruins (or Winnipeg at Toronto) | NHL Network

8pm, Chicago Blackhawks at St. Louis Blues | ESPN+

Sunday, Oct. 28

5pm, Dallas Stars at Detroit Red Wings | ESPN+

6pm, Edmonton Oilers at Chicago Blackhawks | NHL Network

8pm, San Jose Sharks at Anaheim Ducks | Free on NHL.TV

Monday, Oct. 29

7pm, Calgary Flames at Toronto Maple Leafs | NHL Network

10pm, Minnesota Wild at Vancouver Canucks | ESPN+

Tuesday, Oct. 30

7pm, New York Islanders at Pittsburgh Penguins | Free on NHL.TV

7:30pm, New Jersey Devils at Tampa Bay Lightning | ESPN+

8pm, Vegas Golden Knights at Nashville Predators | NBCSN

Wednesday, Oct. 31

10pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Vancouver Canucks | NHL Network

Thursday, Nov. 1

2pm, Winnipeg Jets at Florida Panthers | NBCSN

Tuesday, Nov. 6

7:30pm, Edmonton Oilers at Tampa Bay Lightning | NBCSN

Wednesday, Nov. 7

7:30pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

10pm, Nashville Predators at Colorado Avalanche | NBCSN

Tuesday, Nov. 13

7:30pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Buffalo Sabres | NBCSN

Wednesday, Nov. 14

8pm, St. Louis Blues at Chicago Blackhawks | NBCSN

10:30pm, Anaheim Ducks at Vegas Golden Knights | NBCSN

Tuesday, Nov. 20

10:30pm, Edmonton Oilers at San Jose Sharks | NBCSN

Wednesday, Nov. 21

7:30pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Buffalo Sabres | NBCSN

Friday, Nov. 23

1pm, New York Rangers at Philadelphia Flyers | NBC

7:30pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Tampa Bay Lightning | NBCSN

Tuesday, Nov. 27

8pm, Vegas Golden Knights at Chicago Blackhawks | NBCSN

Wednesday, Nov. 28

7pm, St. Louis Blues at Detroit Red Wings | NBCSN

9:30pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Colorado Avalanche | NBCSN

Tuesday, Dec. 4

7:30pm, Toronto Maple Leafs at Buffalo Sabres | NBCSN

Wednesday, Dec. 5

8pm, Edmonton Oilers at St. Louis Blues | NBCSN

10:30pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Anaheim Ducks | NBCSN

Tuesday, Dec. 11

7:30pm, Detroit Red Wings at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

Wednesday, Dec. 12

8pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Chicago Blackhawks | NBCSN

Tuesday, Dec. 18

8:30pm, Nashville Predators at Chicago Blackhawks | NBCSN

Wednesday, Dec. 19

8pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

Friday, Dec. 21

7pm, Buffalo Sabres at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

Thursday, Dec. 27

7:30pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Tampa Bay Lightning | NBCSN

Tuesday, Jan. 1

1pm, Boston Bruins at Chicago Blackhawks | NBC

Wednesday, Jan. 2

7pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at New York Rangers | NBCSN

9:30pm, San Jose Sharks at Colorado Avalanche | NBCSN

Thursday, Jan. 3

7:30pm, Chicago Blackhawks at N.Y. Islanders | NBCSN

Sunday, Jan. 6

8pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

Tuesday, Jan. 8

7:30pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

Wednesday, Jan. 9

8pm, Nashville Predators at Chicago Blackhawks | NBCSN

Thursday, Jan. 10

8pm, Winnipeg Jets at Minnesota Wild | NBCSN

Monday, Jan. 14

7:30pm, Montreal at Boston Bruins | NBCSN

Tuesday, Jan. 15

8pm, Los Angeles Kings at Minnesota Wild | NBCSN

Wednesday, Jan. 16

7:30pm, Boston Bruins at Philadelphia Flyers | NBCSN

10pm, San Jose Sharks at Arizona Coyotes | NBCSN

Thursday, Jan. 17

7pm, Chicago Blackhawks at New York Rangers | NBCSN

Sunday, Jan. 20

12:30pm, Washington Capitals at Chicago Blackhawks | NBC

Monday, Jan. 21

4pm, St. Louis Blues at Los Angeles Kings| NBCSN

Tuesday, Jan. 22

9pm, Detroit Red Wings at Edmonton Oilers | NBCSN

Wednesday, Jan. 23

7:30pm, Washington Capitals at Toronto Maple Leafs | NBCSN

10pm, Nashville Predators at Vegas Golden Knights | NBCSN

Monday, Jan. 28

7pm, Winnipeg Jets at Philadelphia Flyers | NBCSN

Tuesday, Jan. 29

7:30pm, Philadelphia Flyers at New York Rangers | NBCSN

Wednesday, Jan. 30

8pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

Saturday, Feb. 2

8pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at New York Rangers | NBC

8pm, Minnesota Wild at Chicago Blackhawks | NBC

Sunday, Feb. 3

12:30pm, Boston Bruins at Washington Capitals | NBC

Wednesday, Feb. 6

8pm, Boston Bruins at New York Rangers | NBCSN

Sunday, Feb. 10

12:30pm, St. Louis Blues at Nashville Predators | NBC

7pm, Toronto Maple Leafs at New York Rangers | NBCSN

Monday, Feb. 11

7pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Philadelphia Flyers | NBCSN

Tuesday, Feb. 12

7pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Boston Bruins | NBCSN

Wednesday, Feb. 13

8pm, Edmonton Oilers at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

Sunday, Feb. 17

12:30pm, New York Rangers at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBC

3pm, St. Louis Blues at Minnesota Wild | NBC

6pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Detroit Red Wings | NBCSN

Monday, Feb. 18

7:30pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Columbus Blue Jackets | NBCSN

10pm, Boston Bruins at San Jose Sharks | NBCSN

Tuesday, Feb. 19

8pm, Toronto Maple Leafs at St. Louis Blues | NBCSN

Wednesday, Feb. 20

7:30pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Detroit Red Wings | NBCSN

10pm, Boston Bruins at Vegas Golden Knights | NBCSN

Thursday, Feb. 21

8pm, Los Angeles Kings at Nashville Predators | NBCSN

Saturday, Feb. 23

8pm, Pittsburgh Penguins at Philadelphia Flyers | NBC

Sunday, Feb. 24

7pm, St. Louis Blues at Minnesota Wild | | NBCSN

Monday, Feb. 25

7:30pm, Los Angeles Kings at Tampa Bay Lightning | NBCSN

Tuesday, Feb. 26

7pm, Buffalo Sabres at Philadelphia Flyers  | NBCSN

Wednesday, Feb. 27

7:30pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at New York Rangers | NBCSN

10pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Anaheim Ducks  | NBCSN

Thursday, Feb. 28

7:30pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Boston Bruins | NBCSN

Sunday, March 3

12:30pm, Washington Capitals at New York Rangers | NBC

7:30pm, Nashville Predators at Minnesota Wild  | NBCSN

Tuesday, March 5

8pm, Minnesota Wild at Nashville Predators | NBCSN

Wednesday, March 6

7:30pm, Washington Capitals at Philadelphia Flyers | NBCSN

10pm, St. Louis Blues at Anaheim Ducks | NBCSN

Thursday, March 7

7pm, Columbus Blue Jackets at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

Sunday, March 10

7:30pm, Boston Bruins at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

10pm, Los Angeles Kings at Anaheim Ducks | NBCSN

Monday, March 11

8pm, San Jose Sharks at Minnesota Wild | NBCSN

Tuesday, March 12

7pm, Washington Capitals at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

Wednesday, March 13

7pm, Chicago Blackhawks at Toronto Maple Leafs | NBCSN

9:30pm, New Jersey at Edmonton Oilers | NBCSN

Sunday, March 17

7:30pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Pittsburgh Penguins | NBCSN

10pm, Edmonton Oilers at Vegas Golden Knights | NBCSN

Tuesday, March 19

7:30pm, Washington Capitals at New Jersey | NBCSN

Wednesday, March 20

7:30pm, Tampa Bay Lightning at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

10pm, Winnipeg Jets at Anaheim Ducks | NBCSN

Sunday, March 24

12:30pm, Philadelphia Flyers at Washington Capitals | NBC

8pm, Colorado Avalanche at Chicago Blackhawks | NBCSN

Monday, March 25

8pm, Nashville Predators at Minnesota Wild | NBCSN

Tuesday, March 26

7pm, Carolina at Washington Capitals | NBCSN

Wednesday, March 27

7:30pm, New York Rangers at Boston Bruins | NBCSN

10pm, Vegas Golden Knights at Colorado Avalanche | NBCSN

Sunday, March 31

12:30pm, New York Rangers at Philadelphia Flyers | NBC

7:30pm, Boston Bruins at Detroit Red Wings | NBCSN

Wednesday, April 3

8pm, St. Louis Blues at Chicago Blackhawks  | NBCSN

10:30pm, Calgary Flames at Anaheim Ducks | NBCSN

New to cord-cutting? Here are our picks for the best movie streaming sites of 2018 and free live TV apps and channels. If you’re looking for a specific channel, here’s how to watch HBO, Showtime, Starz, ESPN, AMC, FX, Fox News, MSNBC, CNN, FS1, TBS, TNT, Golf Channel, Cartoon Network/Adult Swim, the CW, NBA TV, the Weather Channel, and NFL RedZone without cable, as well as free movies on YouTube. If you’re on the move, here’s how to watch Fox Sports Go and live stream NBC Sports.

Austin Powell

Austin Powell

Austin Powell is the managing editor of the Daily Dot. His work focuses on the intersection of entertainment and technology. He previously served as a music columnist for the Austin Chronicle and is the co-author of The Austin Chronicle Music Anthology.