This is who Google thinks your favorite celebs look like

We put celebs' Twitter photos into Google's "visually similar images" search. Here's what came out.

 

Fernando Alfonso III

Internet Culture

Published Aug 18, 2013   Updated Jun 1, 2021, 8:52 am CDT

According to Google’s all-knowing algorithms, James Franco is a criminal, Taylor Swift is Voldemort, and Amanda Bynes is some kind of chaotic, swirling blue vortex.

Featured Video Hide

U.K.-based humor site Us Vs Them discovered that running a celebrity’s Twitter profile photo through Google Image Search’s “visually similar” feature doesn’t always produce the results you’d expect. They tested it out using pics of famous countrymen like Stephen Fry, Paul Daniels, and Jeremy Kyle. 

Advertisement Hide

The images they got back were hilarious, so we ran some of America’s most beloved celebrities through the same search. Here’s what happened:

1)Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13)

Advertisement Hide

 

2) Aaron Paul (@aaronpaul_8)

Advertisement Hide

 

 

 

3) Bryan Cranston (@bryancranston)

Advertisement Hide

4) Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

Advertisement Hide

5) Amanda Bynes (@amandabynes)

Advertisement Hide

6) Conan O’Brien (@conanobrien)

 

Advertisement Hide

7) James Franco (@jamesfrancotv)

8) Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

Advertisement Hide

9) Barack Obama (@barackobama)

Advertisement Hide

10) Jack Dorsey (@jack)

Advertisement Hide

11) Rob Delaney (@robdelaney)

Share this article
*First Published: Aug 18, 2013, 12:36 pm CDT