celebrity dogs

Photo via asterix_astrikur / Instragram Photo via Gisele Bundchan / Instragram | Photo via Hugh Jackman / Instragram | Photo via The Today Show / Instragram | Photo via Adam Levine / Instragram | Photo via Ryan Reynolds / Instragram | Remix by Max Fleishman

The dog days of summer.

Celebrities on social media often use their platforms to promote their work and advertise, but every so often, they offer a cuddly glimpse into their lives.

Like most of us, they love hanging out and sharing the occasional photo—some more than others—of the pooches in their lives, and sometimes the dogs become larger than life with their own social media following. And in honor of National Dog Day, we’re showcasing the dogs that may live a lavish life (in no particular order) but still show us who’s really in charge in that household.

Hafþór Björnsson

Ahhh...This is life

A photo posted by Asterix 🦁 (@asterix_astrikur) on


In honor of #Nationalpuppyday here's this little light of my life #noon

A photo posted by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Channing Tatum

Morning ride. My lulu is so rad she lets me win.

A video posted by Channing Tatum (@channingtatum) on

Ariana Grande

the most beautiful baby

A video posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Adam Levine

"Honestly. We didn't do ANYTHING. Seriously."

A photo posted by Adam Levine (@adamlevine) on

The Today Show
Vanessa Hudgens

Flash is surfing USA. This is the real definition of summer.

A video posted by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

Ryan Reynolds

They're still trying to come up with a safe-word. Any suggestions are welcome. But "Codswallop" is taken.

A photo posted by Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds) on

Gisele Bündchen

Sweet Lua ❤️ Doce Lua

A photo posted by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Demi Lovato

Little bae 😍💗

A photo posted by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

Kaley Cuoco

Norman , can I help you? (literally staring at me like this for the last 10 minutes)

A photo posted by @normancook on

Miley Cyrus

Barbie babyyyy 💕💕💕💕 @beaglefreedom @happyhippiefdn

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Chris Hemsworth

sundog tanning the rig for summer #doglife

A photo posted by Chris Hemsworth (@chrishemsworth) on

But if you’re a dog owner, then you really know the truth about National Dog Day.

Isn't EVERY day #NationalDogDay?!?!?

A photo posted by Betty White (@bettymwhite) on

Promoted Stories Powered by Sharethrough
Comfort dogs help Orlando heal following shooting
Man's best friend to the rescue. Lutheran Church Charities' comfort dogs have been flown in to bring warmth and a bit of peace to the city of Orlando, Florida, during the state of distress following Sunday morning's Pulse nightclub shooting .
From Our VICE Partners

Pure, uncut internet. Straight to your inbox.

Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter!