undefined
We put celebs' Twitter photos into Google's "visually similar images" search. Here's what came out.

According to Google's all-knowing algorithms, James Franco is a criminal, Taylor Swift is Voldemort, and Amanda Bynes is some kind of chaotic, swirling blue vortex.

U.K.-based humor site Us Vs Them discovered that running a celebrity’s Twitter profile photo through Google Image Search’s "visually similar" feature doesn’t always produce the results you’d expect. They tested it out using pics of famous countrymen like Stephen Fry, Paul Daniels, and Jeremy Kyle. 

The images they got back were hilarious, so we ran some of America's most beloved celebrities through the same search. Here’s what happened:

1)Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13)

 

2) Aaron Paul (@aaronpaul_8)

 

 

 

3) Bryan Cranston (@bryancranston)

4) Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

5) Amanda Bynes (@amandabynes)

6) Conan O'Brien (@conanobrien)

 

7) James Franco (@jamesfrancotv)

8) Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

9) Barack Obama (@barackobama)

10) Jack Dorsey (@jack)

11) Rob Delaney (@robdelaney)

Promoted Stories Powered by Sharethrough
Unclick
10 celebrities (and 1 Internet celebrity) on Vine
There's no question Vine's made a bit of a splash over the last few days—even attracting a few well-known faces.
From Our VICE Partners
Group

Pure, uncut internet. Straight to your inbox.

Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter!