The Daily Dot The Kernel



Audra Schroeder

Audra Schroeder is the Daily Dot's senior entertainment writer and a lapsed music critic, based in Austin, Texas.
garfunkel and oates vimeo special Kate Micucci on Garfunkel and Oates’s first special, YouTube fame, and egg-freezing
From YouTube to comedy special, Garfunkel and Oates do things their way.
film reels with the shadow of slenderman looming over them Slender Man is going from meme to horror movie
When a meme heads to the big screen.
dear white people screengrab 'Dear White People' heads to Netflix
The timing couldn't be better.
flowers seeso promo Seeso’s ‘Flowers’ finds humor in despair
Seeso's dark, British comedy finds humor in despair.
grace and frankie season 2 netflix The surprising reason Netflix changes its cover art
Netflix really wants to know what makes you tick.